Step 1. In the event your data finishes before the plan period ends, the plan can be reactivated.
Step 2. To reactivate a plan from your phone, first dial *123# .
Step 3. Select 'Pick Data' and press 'Send'.
Step 4. Select the currently active plan.
Step 5. After you have selected a plan, you will receive a prompt to confirm the purchase of that plan.
Step 6. Once you have confirmed the plan activation, you will receive a pop up message advising you the plan change is underway.
Step 7. A text message will confirm that the plan change has been activated, and you can proceed to use your data.
Step 8. Using the code *142*9#, you may view your data balance which reflects the reactivated plan. The data from the previous plan rolls over into the new plan.
Please note: Only normal Pick Data, Pick Talk or Data+Talk Plans can rollover. Rollovers are only received if you activate a plan before your current plans expires.